Return to Headlines

Board of Education Set to Honor Teachers of the Year



Board of Education Set to Honor Teachers of the Year


ROXBURY, NJ (April 12, 2017) — Roxbury Township Public Schools, a K-12 district preparing the children of today for tomorrow, will recognize its 2016/2017 Teachers of the Year at the Monday, May 8th Board of Education meeting at 7:30 p.m. in the Lincoln/Roosevelt School Auditorium at 34 North Hillside Avenue in Succasunna. 

“We are proud of all of our teachers in Roxbury,” said Roxbury Superintendent of Schools Loretta Radulic. “We celebrate these Teachers of the Year because their colleagues, administrators, students and community members recognize them as the exemplars of what we believe in – high expectations for all students, fostering feelings of self-worth and a love of learning, and creating a student-centered environment that includes a variety of instructional strategies that enable our students to be successful.”  

Community members, parents, students, and staff are invited to join the Board in their recognition of these individuals. 

IMAGE ATTACHED (courtesy of Google Images)

- Teacher of the Year Graphic


For more information, contact: Roxbury Community School coordinator Ann Rhodes at or 973-584-7699.



Roxbury Public Schools is a K-12 school district preparing the children of today for tomorrow. As a dynamic and thriving district, in partnership with a supportive and collaborative community, Roxbury Public Schools inspires and empowers all learners to flourish as ethical and global citizens in the 21st century. The district serves students throughout Roxbury Township, New Jersey, including the areas of Landing, Kenvil, Succasunna, Ledgewood, Mount Arlington, Port Morris, Flanders, and Wharton. Connect with us online at or on Facebook at